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Applicant agrees to the following terms and conditions:
1. Aresponsible party (18 years of age) or organization representative must complete the reservation form.

2. All groups are required to have one (1) chaperone at least 30 years of age for every 25 participants under the age
of 18.

3. All users must follow Travis County Park rules and regulations and while in Lower Colorado River Authority
(LCRA) parks. Users must also comply with LCRA rules and regulations.

4. At the time a reservation is made, if the responsible party expects a group of 2,500 or more persons to use a
facility within a 5 hour period, the responsible party shall be required to meet the requirements of the "Mass
Gathering Act" which may take up to eight (8) weeks to process.

5. The sale of food, drinks or other items are permitted only with a concession contract with Travis County or by a
lease agreement for the use of a concession building from Travis County.

6. The user agrees to adhere to all Texas Department of Health regulations governing the sale of food products to
the public.

7. PUBLIC DISPLAY of the consumption of alcoholic beverages is PROHIBITED. Sale of alcoholic beverages is
PROHIBITED in any park. Intoxicated persons will not be allowed in the parks. Visitors who become intoxicated
will be removed. NOTE: ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ARE PROHIBITED AT YOUTH EVENTS. Tobacco
products are PROHIBITED in all Travis County properties including parks.

8. All trash, including ground litter, created by the Lessee and/ or participants, shall be placed in proper
receptacles. Concession stand trash and recyclables shall be removed from the building area and placed in proper
receptacles at the end of day/rental period.

9. Cancellations on all Travis County Park reservations must be made 12 business days (Monday-Friday) prior to
event to receive refund (except the Non-Refundable reservation fee). RAINOUTS do not apply to concession/pads.

10. The Parks Division Director or Manager or his/her designee must authorize the use of a park facility for
storage of equipment or supplies. Travis County is NOT responsible for lost, stolen, or damaged property stored on
Travis County property.

11. Facilities may not be sublet or assigned to others.

12. Travis County and/or staff are not liable for any personal injury incurred by persons attending the event nor
will Travis County and/or staff be held responsible for any personal property during or after event.

13. Disorderly Conduct or Assault, as defined by the Texas Penal code, will not be tolerated. Such actions include,
but are not limited to, abusive, indecent, profane, or vulgar language that might cause a breach of the peace; or
threatening or cause physical contact with someone else who might consider the contact offensive.

14. Lessee will pay all fees as required by the Travis County Parks Rental Fee Schedule. Lessee agrees to
reimburse the County for any damage caused by the Lessee/and or guests to County facilities, equipment, or
personnel during the rental period, including staff's time cleaning any litter and/ or trash not properly disposed of.



CONCESSION AND PADS

> Lessee is responsible for cleaning up concession/pads and removing personal items by the end of the
usage/rental period.

> Staples, thumbtacks, glue and/or nails are not allowed on any Travis County structure (walls, doors or
ceilings).

> Concession /pad must be cleaned and vacated by parks closing time/rental agreement.

> Concession/pad is equipped with 110V electrical outlets and will not support high amperage. Electric heaters,
amplifiers, etc. should not be used.

DEPOSIT
> Lessee is liable for any loss or damages caused by the Lessee and/or guests up to or above the deposit(s).
> Lessee forfeits the deposit if the above conditions are not met.

> Deposit/and or Rental refund request(s) are processed and mailed within 4 to 6 weeks after event if the above
conditions have been met or if cancelled within twelve (12) business days (Monday-Friday) prior to event.

>> By signing, | agree to the terms and conditions set forth and understand that failure to comply will result in
loss of deposit(s) and/or further action.

Refund payable to: Signature:
Address: / / /
Date of Event: / / Facility/Park: / Park Staff:
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Travis County Parks Rules

Every effort is made to keep the parks open, available and accessible to everyone. The park rules are designed to
foster cooperation among park users and to allow us to pass the parks along to the next generation in better condition
than we found them. Below is a complete listing of the current Travis County park rules. For more information
please call (512) 854-PARK (7275).

General

Soliciting- No soliciting is allowed. No one may rent or sell any item or service except under an approved
concession contract.

Noise Limit- Visitors will not create excessive noise, excessive being a level that disturbs other visitors or adjacent
residents. All generators and/or amplified music must be turned off between the hours of 10:00 PM and 7:00 AM.

Minors- Adults are responsible for their minor children’s actions.

Public Consumption-Public display of the consumption of alcoholic beverages is prohibited. Sale of alcoholic
beverages is prohibited in any park. Intoxicated persons will not be allowed in the parks. Visitors who become
intoxicated will be removed from the parks. Note: Alcoholic beverages are prohibited at youth events.

Tobacco products are prohibited in all Travis County properties, including parks
Metal detectors are prohibited in any Travis County park.
Health and Safety

Pets-All pets must be kept under the owner’s direct control and attached to a person or fixed object at all times by a
leash not to exceed six feet in length, and shall not be left unattended or constitute a nuisance. Noisy, vicious, or
dangers animals are not permitted, as determined on site by park staff. Exception: Pets are not allowed in Hamilton
Pool Preserve, Pogue Springs Preserve, Wild Basin Preserve, Hippie Hollow Park, Tom Hughes Park or on the Point
at Bob Wentz Park.

Horses are allowed at Pace Bend Park and Webberville Park only with coggins papers. Northeast Metropolitan Park
Equestrian Areas are for special use groups only. Coggins papers and prior approval required.

Weapons, Firearms, and Fireworks-No person shall possess or discharge weapons, firearms, or fireworks in any
Travis County park.

Glass Containers-No person shall bring into or use glass containers in any area of or within any Travis County Park.

Swimming-All swimming is at your own risk. No lifeguards are provided. Swimming and other water contact are
not allowed at Hamilton Pool Preserve when bacteria levels exceed safe standards, and when signs are posted.

Resource Protection
Animals- Visitors are prohibited from disturbing, feeding, harming, collecting, or releasing animals in the parks.

Natural Materials- No person shall destroy, disturb, or remove from county parkland any timber, shrubs, other
vegetations, rock, sand, gravel, caliche, or other similar substance, material, or geologic feature. Plants may not be
brought into the parks. The cutting and/or gathering of firewood is prohibited.



Archaeological, Paleontological, and Historic Features- Archaeological, paleontological, and/or historical features of
any character located in, on, or under county parkland may not be disturbed.

Property- Visitors are prohibited from carving, painting, or otherwise marking any tree, fence, rock, building, etc.
Visitors are prohibited from altering any barrier, fence, traffic control device, or other county property.

Solid Waste- No garbage or other solid waste may be dumped or littered in the parks. Garbage associated with park
use must be deposited in containers provided.

Fires- Fires are permitted in camp stoves, grills, or fireplaces. Ground fires are permitted in designated areas only
and must be maintained in a safe and controlled manner at all times. Visitors must furnish proof of adequate
firewood in order to receive a (free) campfire permit. Visitors without the proper permit will not be allowed to have
a campfire. Fires may be prohibited during hazardous conditions. Exception: No fires, stoves, or cooking of any
kind are permitted in Hamilton Pool Preserve or Wild Basin Preserve. No ground fires are allowed in any day use
park.

Vehicles- Motorized vehicles are confined to designated roadways and parking areas. Vehicles which are not
licensed for street use are prohibited. Only two vehicles are allowed per designated campsite. All vehicles and boat
trailers in the improved campsite areas of Pace Bend Park and Bob Wentz Park must park in designated areas only.

Boat Launching- All trailered or motorized watercraft must be launched at designated boat ramps or boat launch
areas.

Abandoned Vehicles- Any vehicle, boat, trailer, or other property abandoned in a county park is in violation of state
laws and/or county rules and may be removed and stored at the owner’s expense.

Any violation of park rules may result in the confiscation of park permit(s) and removal from the park for a period
not less than 48 hours.



