
 

 

 

Applicant agrees to the following terms and conditions: 

 1.   A responsible party (18 years of age) or organization representative must complete the reservation form. 

 2.   All groups are required to have one (1) chaperone at least 30 years of age for every 25 participants under the age 

of 18. 

 3.   All users must follow Travis County Park rules and regulations and while in Lower Colorado River Authority 

(LCRA) parks.  Users must also comply with LCRA rules and regulations. 

 4.   At the time a reservation is made, if the responsible party expects a group of 2,500 or more persons to use a 

facility within a 5 hour period, the responsible party shall be required to meet the requirements of the "Mass 

Gathering Act" which may take up to eight (8) weeks to process. 

 5.  The sale of food, drinks or other items are permitted only with a concession contract with Travis County or by a 

lease agreement for the use of a concession building from Travis County. 

 6.  The user agrees to adhere to all Texas Department of Health regulations governing the sale of food products to 

the public. 

 7.  PUBLIC DISPLAY of the consumption of alcoholic beverages is PROHIBITED.  Sale of alcoholic beverages is 

PROHIBITED in any park.  Intoxicated persons will not be allowed in the parks.  Visitors who become intoxicated 

will be removed.  NOTE:  ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ARE PROHIBITED AT YOUTH EVENTS.  Tobacco 

products are PROHIBITED in all Travis County properties including parks. 

 8.   All trash, including ground litter, created by the Lessee and/ or participants, shall be placed in proper 

receptacles. Concession stand trash and recyclables shall be removed from the building area and placed in proper 

receptacles at the end of day/rental period. 

 9.   Cancellations on all Travis County Park reservations must be made 12 business days (Monday-Friday) prior to 

event.  RAINOUTS do not apply to shelter/pavilion rentals. 

 10.  The Parks Division Director or Manager or his/her designee must authorize the use of a park facility for storage 

of equipment or supplies.  Travis County is NOT responsible for lost, stolen, or damaged property stored on Travis 

County property. 

 11.   Facilities may not be sublet or assigned to others. 

 12.  Travis County and/or staff are not liable for any personal injury incurred by persons attending the event nor 

will Travis County and/or staff be held responsible for any personal property during or after event. 

 13.  Disorderly Conduct or Assault, as defined by the Texas Penal code, will not be tolerated.  Such actions include, 

but are not limited to, abusive, indecent, profane, or vulgar language that might cause a  breach of the peace; or 

threatening or cause physical contact with someone else who might consider the contact offensive. 

 14.  Lessee will pay all fees as required by the Travis County Parks Rental Fee Schedule.  Lessee agrees to 

reimburse the County for any damage caused by the Lessee/and or guests to County facilities, equipment, or 

personnel during the rental period, including staff's time cleaning any litter and/ or trash not properly disposed of. 

      



 

 

 

SHELTER AND PAVILION RENTAL 

     >   Lessee is responsible for cleaning up shelter/pavilion and removing decorations by the end of the usage/rental 

period. 

     >   Staples, thumbtacks, glue and/or nails are not allowed on any Travis County structure (walls, doors or               

ceilings). 

     >   Shelter/Pavilion must be cleaned and vacated by parks closing time/rental agreement. 

     >   Shelters/Pavilions are equipped with 110V electrical outlets and will not support high amperage.  Electric 

heaters, amplifiers, moonwalks/jumpers, etc. should not be used. 

    >  In addition/if applicable, the Lessee has been informed that the pavilions at East Metro Park and Bob Wentz are 

not equipped with heating or air conditioning. 

DEPOSITS 

    >   Lessee is liable for any loss or damages caused by the Lessee and/or guests up to or above the deposit(s). 

    >   Lessee forfeits the deposit if the above conditions are not met. 

    >   Deposit/and or Rental refund request(s) are processed and mailed within 4 to 6 weeks after event if the above 

conditions  have been met or if cancelled within twelve (12) business days (Monday-Friday) prior to event. 

  > >   By signing, I agree to the terms and conditions set forth and understand that failure to comply will result in 

loss of deposit(s) and/or further action. 

  Refund payable to: ____________________________________  Signature: _______________________________ 

  Address: _______________________________/______________________/_______________/_______________ 

  Date of Event: ______/______/______ Facility/Park: ________/_______________ Park Staff: _____________ 

********************************************************************************************* 

                                             

  



 

 

Travis County Parks Rules 

Every effort is made to keep the parks open, available and accessible to everyone.  The park rules are designed to 

foster cooperation among park users and to allow us to pass the parks along to the next generation in better condition 

than we found them.  Below is a complete listing of the current Travis County park rules.  For more information 

please call (512) 854-PARK (7275). 

General 

Soliciting- No soliciting is allowed.  No one may rent or sell any item or service except under an approved 

concession contract. 

Noise Limit- Visitors will not create excessive noise, excessive being a level that disturbs other visitors or adjacent 

residents.  All generators and/or amplified music must be turned off between the hours of 10:00 PM and 7:00 AM. 

Minors- Adults are responsible for their minor children’s actions. 

Public Consumption-Public display of the consumption of alcoholic beverages is prohibited.  Sale of alcoholic 

beverages is prohibited in any park.  Intoxicated persons will not be allowed in the parks.  Visitors who become 

intoxicated will be removed from the parks.  Note:  Alcoholic beverages are prohibited at youth events. 

Tobacco products are prohibited in all Travis County properties, including parks 

Metal detectors are prohibited in any Travis County park. 

Health and Safety 

Pets-All pets must be kept under the owner’s direct control and attached to a person or fixed object at all times by a 

leash not to exceed six feet in length, and shall not be left unattended or constitute a nuisance.  Noisy, vicious, or 

dangers animals are not permitted, as determined on site by park staff.  Exception:  Pets are not allowed in Hamilton 

Pool Preserve, Pogue Springs Preserve, Wild Basin Preserve, Hippie Hollow Park, Tom Hughes Park or on the Point 

at Bob Wentz Park. 

Horses are allowed at Pace Bend Park and Webberville Park only with coggins papers.  Northeast Metropolitan Park 

Equestrian Areas are for special use groups only.  Coggins papers and prior approval required. 

Weapons, Firearms, and Fireworks-No person shall possess or discharge weapons, firearms, or fireworks in any 

Travis County park. 

Glass Containers-No person shall bring into or use glass containers in any area of or within any Travis County Park. 

Swimming-All swimming is at your own risk.  No lifeguards are provided.  Swimming and other water contact are 

not allowed at Hamilton Pool Preserve when bacteria levels exceed safe standards, and when signs are posted. 

 

Resource Protection 

Animals- Visitors are prohibited from disturbing, feeding, harming, collecting, or releasing animals in the parks. 

Natural Materials- No person shall destroy, disturb, or remove from county parkland any timber, shrubs, other 

vegetations, rock, sand, gravel, caliche, or other similar substance, material, or geologic feature.  Plants may not be 

brought into the parks.  The cutting and/or gathering of firewood is prohibited. 



 

 

Archaeological, Paleontological, and Historic Features- Archaeological, paleontological, and/or historical features of 

any character located in, on, or under county parkland may not be disturbed. 

Property- Visitors are prohibited from carving, painting, or otherwise marking any tree, fence, rock, building, etc.  

Visitors are prohibited from altering any barrier, fence, traffic control device, or other county property. 

Solid Waste- No garbage or other solid waste may be dumped or littered in the parks.  Garbage associated with park 

use must be deposited in containers provided. 

Fires- Fires are permitted in camp stoves, grills, or fireplaces.  Ground fires are permitted in designated areas only 

and must be maintained in a safe and controlled manner at all times.  Visitors must furnish proof of adequate 

firewood in order to receive a (free) campfire permit.  Visitors without the proper permit will not be allowed to have 

a campfire.  Fires may be prohibited during hazardous conditions.  Exception:  No fires, stoves, or cooking of any 

kind are permitted in Hamilton Pool Preserve or Wild Basin Preserve.  No ground fires are allowed in any day use 

park. 

Vehicles- Motorized vehicles are confined to designated roadways and parking areas.  Vehicles which are not 

licensed for street use are prohibited.  Only two vehicles are allowed per designated campsite.  All vehicles and boat 

trailers in the improved campsite areas of Pace Bend Park and Bob Wentz Park must park in designated areas only. 

Boat Launching- All trailered or motorized watercraft must be launched at designated boat ramps or boat launch 

areas. 

Abandoned Vehicles- Any vehicle, boat, trailer, or other property abandoned in a county park is in violation of state 

laws and/or county rules and may be removed and stored at the owner’s expense. 

Any violation of park rules may result in the confiscation of park permit(s) and removal from the park for a period 

not less than 48 hours. 


